Honors Theses

Miguel Penabella, “A Pause for Reflection: The Suspended Memories of Nagisa Oshima, Tomás Gutiérrez Alea, and Abbas Kiarostami,” awarded Highest Honors (2014-15, co-directors Inga Pollmann and Rick Warner; readers Samuel Amago and Yaron Shemer), Comparative Literature.

Jessica Scaggs, “Shadows on the Wall: Historical Surrealism’s Afterlife in American Cinema,” awarded Highest Honors (2013-14, director Rick Warner; readers Gregory Flaxman and Shayne Legassie), Comparative Literature.

Zeke Saber, “Detection and the New Hollywood Conspiracy Film” (2013-14, director Gregory Flaxman, readers Shayne Legassie and Rick Warner), Comparative Literature.